The National Motor Freight Traffic Association and National Classification Committee elected officers at their meetings held August 5-9, 2006 in Whistler, BC Canada. It was the first NMFTA/NCC meeting held outside of the US and it reflects the Association's celebration of its 50th Anniversary and its commitment to expand involvement of carriers throughout North America. NMFTA is a nonprofit membership association representing more than 1100 less-than-truckload carriers throughout North America. The newly elected NMFTA officers are:

Chairman Bill H. Moore, President of Roseville Motor Express, Inc. (Crooksville, Ohio)

Vice Chairman Robert B. Block, Secretary/Treasurer of Dixie Freight (Cypress, Texas)

Treasurer Larry Kerr, President and CEO of Shippers Express, Inc. (Jackson, Mississippi)

The NCC is an autonomous standing committee responsible for maintaining and updating the National Motor Freight Classification. The NCC is regulated by the United
States Surface Transportation Board. Its newly elected officers are:

Chairman Christopher D. Baltz, Sr. VP- Yield Management & Strategic Development for ABF Freight Systems, Inc. (Fort Smith Arkansas)

First Vice Chairman Edward J. Marsh, Director of Pricing for Daylight Transport, LLC (Long Beach, California), was elected

Second Vice Chairman Michel Belisle, Director of Interlines & Agents for GoJit (Montreal, Quebec)

For more information on the NMFTA, NMFC or NCC go to